Contact Us

Use the form on the right to contact us.

You can edit the text in this area, and change where the contact form on the right submits to, by entering edit mode using the modes on the bottom right. 

403.388.7088

Southern Alberta's #1 Airbrush Tanning Service. Join the #healthytanmovement with #canadasbestairbrushtan NOW offering Natural LED teeth whitening!

About Rachel

Meet Rachel

Determined Italian Farm Girl

IMG_7614.jpg
 
 

Meet Rachel 

Rachel joined OrganicTan in November, 2017. Rachel was a very quick learner, jumped right in and fits perfectly with the OT team. Rachel works evenings, weekends & is always eager to lend a helping hand as needed. 

Learn more about Rachel here:

As a kid, who was your idol?

Too busy drooling over Zac Effron in the high school musical movies (as a kid) to decide who my idol was. I mean common who wants to spend New Year’s Eve at a ski resort because of that movie?!

 

When you were a child what did you want to be when you grew up?

A teacher! 

 

Do you prefer cats or dogs?

Dogs all the way! I am a “dog mom” to a chocolate lab named Tulo. 

 

Whats your favorite season, and WHY?

Summer! Warm weather, golf, softball, camping, and no shoveling snow. 

 

Favourite food?

I’m Italian so I think I’m obligated to say Pasta. But I’m a sucker for a good turkey dinner with all the fixings. 

 

Least favourite food?

Bacon. I know, I get told “what’s wrong with me” but I can not eat anything with bacon. 

 

What is something about you that no one would ever guess?

I was apart of a 5 pin bowling league for many years growing up. I have trophies and badges to prove it was legit. 

 

Where did you grow up?

I am a farm girl, grew up outside of Lethbridge in Picture Butte. Spent my childhood riding in the tractor during harvest season and checking cattle with my dad. 

 

Do you prefer salty or sweet?

Sweet tooth 100%. Gimmie all the cake and chocolate in the world. 

 

What are you most proud of ?

Putting my mind towards things and achieving those goals. Having a house, a well trained dog, buying a car, and finishing post secondary. 

 

If you could live anywhere in the world where would it be and why!

Fiji! I stayed there for 2 1/2 weeks in December of 2015 and want to go back. The people and food were amazing. No snow and 30+ weather all year long. 

 

What would you be interested in learning more about in this world!

Is this answer the future correctional officer in me? Mental health and individuals with disabilities. There is so much information regarding this topic and I want to educate myself to help end the stigma! 

 

In your down time, what can people catch you doing?

In bed by 8:30 pm cuddling my dog. 22 going onto 82, I am an old lady at heart. 

 

If you won the lottery what is the first thing you would do?

Book a flight somewhere and travel. Give some to family members, specially the ones who were affected my Hurricane Harvey in 2017. 

 

Using only one word, how would your friends describe you and how would your family describe you?

Friends would describe me as outgoing. Family would describe me as determined. 

 

Using only one word, how would you describe yourself?

Kind 

 

Favourite song to sing in the shower?

Hysteria by Def Leppard. 

 

Best concert you've ever been to?

The Eagles in Las Vegas at the MGM

 

What is your favourite book or movie and why did you like it so much?

My favorite movie is “Grease” with John Travolta and Olive-Newton John. I watched it a lot as a child and continue to watch it entering my adulthood. I can quote every word from start to finish. I can watch the movie over and over and not get tired of it!